The New LoFi


A journey through experimental music, dancing, and dreamscapes with Brazilian DJ Acaptcha

In my never-ending search for music I’ve never heard before, I came across a mix from Brazilian producer and DJ, Ariana Miliorini (aka ACAPTCHA aka the Brazilian equivalent of reCAPTCHA). The mix was an episode in Miliorini’s Acaptcha Robot Radio series. The series is described by Miliorini as a “journey through experimental, dancing, weird sonorities…


nova batida 1 lisbon

Nova Batida pt.1

Can you superimpose a British (potentially wider than that) version of clubbing & festivals onto a city that really doesn’t party in the same way? Rather, ‘how successfully can you…” Well if your DJs all play like Jayda G, then…

Music Radar


Reclaiming Cowboy Culture: Orville Peck in Calgary

A compelling artist must not only be an adept musician, but a visual spectacle — and there is certainly no denying Orville Peck‘s intoxicating visual aura. Following his performance in Calgary on May 23rd, Peck solidified his reputation as a…

Chalo Correia at Chapitô in Lisbon

Another mesmerising night of live music at the circus school, Chapitô, nestled under the ancient fort in the heart of Lisbon. And another chance to let the music do the talking on my behalf, about this charming & charismatic music…


Espírito Nativo at Chapitô in Lisbon

Delighted to be bringing you another live performance from Lisbon – an intimate, largely acoustic affair that was well-worth writing home about: Espírito Nativo. This sort of gig just doesn’t really exist in London – well, maybe it does, but…

Clan of Xymox descends upon Dickens Pub

Think of the term “Gothic Rock” and Dutch-born darkwave collective Clan of Xymox doesn’t immediately come to mind. It’s been nearly four decades since the inception of the band, which happened to coincide with the rise of Goth subcultures in…

Join our secret email club and get an update of the latest music sent straight to your inbox once a month.